play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01794 322858 | 07503 867489
UNIT 7 BROOKES HILL INDUSTRIAL ESTATE, SALISBURY ROAD, CALMORE, Southampton, Hampshire, SO40 2QT

Customer reviews of Westdown Trading

At Westdown Trading we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Westdown Trading

Westdown Trading
5
5.0

Based on 99 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Trustworthy Car Dealership

    By Gagjit S on 21 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    The owner of the business is amazing. He is the most genuine, nicest people and trustworthy people you could ever meet, this is part of the reason a purchased the car that I purchased from him. The car the a did purchased was presented very nicely which made it easy to decide to purchased it. Being in unprecedented times he has ensured he practice his business in a COVID secure way. Absolutely fantastic car dealership, keep it up, please never change you excellent level of customer service.

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 23/07/20

    Glad you enjoyed the experience of purchasing your new Mercedes-Benz C-Class Gagjit. One of the nicest examples we've ever come across, I'm sure you will have lots of enjoyment with the car. Any other requirements in the future for you or Takdeer please bear us in mind! Many thanks and enjoy your new car, regards Philip.


  • 5

    Friendly and Efficient

    By Michaela D on 10 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly, helpful and efficient. Was very knowledgeable about the car and I drove it away less than a week after the first viewing. Thank you.

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 13/07/20

    Really hope you are pleased with your new Nissan Juke Michaela and many thanks for taking the time to send a review. It's a lovely example, virtually like new! I'm sure you will enjoy it. All the best and thanks once again for the business. Best regards, Philip.


  • 5

    SLK 200 Mercedes

    By John M on 27 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very pleasant buying expierence,car exactly as advertised.

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 28/05/20

    Many thanks for the review John. Certainly a socially distant sale with the Irish Sea between us! Hope you enjoy the summer in the SLK. Best regards, Philip.


  • 5

    Great knowledge, great service, great experience.

    By Tim W on 11 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    The team at Westdown were really helpful and knowledgable - they were very experienced and knew their stuff. Was grateful for the thorough information I was given about the car. The team were accommodating, they knew our budget and needs and didn't try to sway us into looking at something more expensive. They were very flexible and I was grateful for their hard work and enthusiasm. We will definitely look to Westdown Trading again in the future when it is time to buy our next car.

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 13/05/20

    Thanks very much Tim for such a glowing review! Good to hear the Suzuki is meeting your expectations and we will of course be delighted to look after your future motoring requirements. Best regards and stay safe, Philip and Tom.


  • 5

    very trustworthy and fair trader

    By Mike P on 14 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service.Car exactly as described.Everything happened as planned on the phone.Would be very happy to use them again.

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 16/03/20

    It was a real pleasure to deal with you Mike. Now the sun is out I'm sure you will enjoy your new Mercedes SLK! Best regards, Philip and Tom.


  • 5

    visited several showrooms, but chose from this one

    By Oscar H on 28 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Spotlessly clean showroom and cars, tucked down an unlikely country lane. Found owner to be friendly, informative and professional

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 29/02/20

    Very much appreciated for the nice review Oscar. We hope you enjoy your new Mini Cooper and hope to keep in touch! Best regards, Philip.


  • 5

    Excellent service and genuine help rendered

    By Clarisa C on 24 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish, service remained friendly professional and to the highest standards. Tom was lovely when I called to make a viewing appt on a Sat morning. Upon arrival, although we had to wait to test drive the car (another customer was using the plates), Tom and Philip were very helpful and patient with us asking lots of questions. We then proceeded to buy the car, of which Philip was very prompt in sorting out paperwork for the car within the hour. Although he did not have the other key and some remaining paperwork, he posted it to me by Recorded Delivery subsequently. 11 days after getting the car, unfortunately the car could not start, and after being contacted, Philip was so very prompt and helpful in getting the car recovered to his trusted garage and sorting it out over the weekend, such that I got the car back in working condition on Monday! Excellent, impeccable customer service, with sincere help rendered. Highly recommended and will return for my next car too!

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 25/02/20

    Thanks very much for taking the time to send us such a lovely review Clarisa. Hopefully the problem is now cured and you can continue to enjoy your new Mercedes. We look forward to keeping in touch and hope to deal with you again. Best regards, Philip & Tom.


  • 5

    Great company!

    By Lisa O on 06 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    A very easy and smooth transaction. Great communication with the guys and I am extremely happy with my purchase!

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 07/01/20

    Good to hear how pleased you are with your new Kia Lisa. It should suit your requirements perfectly. Thanks very much for the review, happy new year and happy motoring! Regards Philip & Tom.


  • 5

    Loving my Skoda!

    By Rowena D on 26 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    I've had my Skoda a month now and it is beautiful. I was looking for a Fabia and found this one at Westdown Trading that was a little older than I was looking for, but with extremely low mileage for a reasonable price. The car was in very good condition, well looked after by its owner. Westdown Trading were extremely helpful, they came out on a Sunday so I could view the car and made sure it had more than enough fuel for me to drive home when I came the next day to purchase it. They were easy to communicate with by phone and email answering all my questions about the car. I have never bought from a garage before, but the experience was a good one. New cars are always an unknown, but the only problem I have found with this one is that it is so beautiful, I feel the need to look after it a little better than my old car. The paperwork for the Skoda came through promptly which is always reassuring.

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 28/12/19

    Lovely to deal with you Rowena. A really super Skoda Fabia you've treated yourself to, we're sure it will give you much pleasure. Many thanks for the great review, and keep in touch. Best regards, Philip & Tom.


  • 5

    Great company

    By Alex R on 29 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great car, great team, great service! Couldn’t ask anymore. Helped in every way! Thanks guys

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 30/11/19

    Much appreciated for the super review Alex. We hope you continue to enjoy your lovely Audi TT and hopefully we can deal again in the future! Best regards, Philip.


‹ Prev Next ›