play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01794 322858 | 07503 867489
UNIT 7 BROOKES HILL INDUSTRIAL ESTATE, SALISBURY ROAD, CALMORE, SOUTHAMPTON, HAMPSHIRE, SO40 2QT

Customer reviews of Westdown Trading

At Westdown Trading we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Westdown Trading

Westdown Trading
5
5.0

Based on 91 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great company!

    By Lisa O on 06 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    A very easy and smooth transaction. Great communication with the guys and I am extremely happy with my purchase!

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 07/01/20

    Good to hear how pleased you are with your new Kia Lisa. It should suit your requirements perfectly. Thanks very much for the review, happy new year and happy motoring! Regards Philip & Tom.


  • 5

    Loving my Skoda!

    By Rowena D on 26 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    I've had my Skoda a month now and it is beautiful. I was looking for a Fabia and found this one at Westdown Trading that was a little older than I was looking for, but with extremely low mileage for a reasonable price. The car was in very good condition, well looked after by its owner. Westdown Trading were extremely helpful, they came out on a Sunday so I could view the car and made sure it had more than enough fuel for me to drive home when I came the next day to purchase it. They were easy to communicate with by phone and email answering all my questions about the car. I have never bought from a garage before, but the experience was a good one. New cars are always an unknown, but the only problem I have found with this one is that it is so beautiful, I feel the need to look after it a little better than my old car. The paperwork for the Skoda came through promptly which is always reassuring.

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 28/12/19

    Lovely to deal with you Rowena. A really super Skoda Fabia you've treated yourself to, we're sure it will give you much pleasure. Many thanks for the great review, and keep in touch. Best regards, Philip & Tom.


  • 5

    Great company

    By Alex R on 29 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great car, great team, great service! Couldn’t ask anymore. Helped in every way! Thanks guys

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 30/11/19

    Much appreciated for the super review Alex. We hope you continue to enjoy your lovely Audi TT and hopefully we can deal again in the future! Best regards, Philip.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Gary M on 27 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and very friendly. Very high standard of cars and would recommend them

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 29/11/19

    Nice to deal with you Gary, thanks again for the business. We're sure you will enjoy the Range Rover Evoque. It's certainly a fantastic example! Best regards and keep in touch, Tom & Philip.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Tracy M on 11 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Lovely company to work with, excellent service. Thorough, efficient and handled all the paperwork with care.

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 13/11/19

    Many thanks for the review Tracy and thanks again for the opportunity to supply your new Tiguan. Regards to Peter and we look forward to seeing him when he is ready to change his Golf GTi next year! Best regards, Philip & Tom.


  • 5

    Nissan Pulsar Very professional service

    By Chris M on 18 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Could not fault this company It was a pleasure doing business with them.

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 21/10/19

    It was a pleasure for us too Chris. Really good to meet you, and it's a lovely car your new Pulsar. Many thanks for the review, and best regards, Philip.


  • 5

    Happy with purchase of my Kia Soul, would deal wit

    By Michael W on 08 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly ,helpful , presentation very good, prompt service. Would deal with this company again and highly recommend

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 09/10/19

    Thanks for taking the time to send us a review Michael. Hope you enjoy your new Kia Soul! Regards, Tom & Philip.


  • 5

    A good experience with Westdown Trading.

    By Brian N on 07 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    We saw a car we liked on the website and contacted the owner on the phone. We discussed the terms and conditions for trading our old car in and it seemed a viable proposition. The only drawback was the car was located near Southampton and we live in Taunton, Somerset. My wife and I chatted about it for a while and Tom reassured us the car was worth the trip. We travelled across to Southampton (a two and a half hour journey) and met with the owner and assistant. We inspected the car and liked what we saw. After a test drive, we made an offer which was accepted (after a bit of toing and froing) and we were the owners of a lovely car with a seriously low mileage. We drove home delighted with our car and very pleased with our experience at Westdown Trading. We would recommend them without hesitation. Thank you to the sellers - they even made us a cup of tea.

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 07/08/19

    Thank you very much for the super review Brian! We hope you enjoy your lovely new C3 Picasso. Very best wishes, regards Tom & Philip.


  • 5

    Great service , friendly professional and focussed

    By Giles S on 07 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    great- professional, knows their tuff and very keen to make sure you get the vehicle you want- buying a car is a big expense and you need to trust the seller - i would definitely recommend and will use them again - highly recommended

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 10/06/19

    Good to meet you Giles. Always nice to do business with someone recommended from an existing client. Thanks very much for the easy sale and we hope your daughter is thrilled with her new Corsa. Best regards and see you again soon, Philip & Tom.


  • 5

    Very happy customer

    By Michelle Y on 05 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Well, what can I say - I'd not planned to buy this particular car (and wasn't even going to look at it, as it was over my budget) but as soon as I saw it, I knew that it was a very good example of what I'd been looking for. Tom and Phillip clearly know their business and their cars very well and customer service is exemplary. As we were local, they were kind enough to open up on a Bank Holiday weekend (Sunday) so that we could collect the car, after we'd decided to buy it only the morning before. And after having experienced some car sales people, I have to say how nice it was to feel confident in my purchase. It's good to know that there are genuine people who clearly take pride in and enjoy what they do - no hard sell needed when your service and cars speak for themselves. Highly recommended.

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 05/06/19

    What a lovely review Michelle thanks very much for taking the time to send it in! A real pleasure to deal with you and it certainly is a lovely example your new Fabia vRS. We hope you continue to enjoy it and look forward to keeping in touch when you are ready for your next car! Best regards, Philip & Tom.


‹ Prev Next ›