play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01794 322858 | 07503 867489
UNIT 7 BROOKES HILL INDUSTRIAL ESTATE, SALISBURY ROAD, CALMORE, Southampton, Hampshire, SO40 2QT

Customer reviews of Westdown Trading

At Westdown Trading we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Westdown Trading

Westdown Trading
5
5.0

Based on 105 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    very trustworthy and fair trader

    By Mike P on 14 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service.Car exactly as described.Everything happened as planned on the phone.Would be very happy to use them again.

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 16/03/20

    It was a real pleasure to deal with you Mike. Now the sun is out I'm sure you will enjoy your new Mercedes SLK! Best regards, Philip and Tom.


  • 5

    visited several showrooms, but chose from this one

    By Oscar H on 28 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Spotlessly clean showroom and cars, tucked down an unlikely country lane. Found owner to be friendly, informative and professional

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 29/02/20

    Very much appreciated for the nice review Oscar. We hope you enjoy your new Mini Cooper and hope to keep in touch! Best regards, Philip.


  • 5

    Excellent service and genuine help rendered

    By Clarisa C on 24 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish, service remained friendly professional and to the highest standards. Tom was lovely when I called to make a viewing appt on a Sat morning. Upon arrival, although we had to wait to test drive the car (another customer was using the plates), Tom and Philip were very helpful and patient with us asking lots of questions. We then proceeded to buy the car, of which Philip was very prompt in sorting out paperwork for the car within the hour. Although he did not have the other key and some remaining paperwork, he posted it to me by Recorded Delivery subsequently. 11 days after getting the car, unfortunately the car could not start, and after being contacted, Philip was so very prompt and helpful in getting the car recovered to his trusted garage and sorting it out over the weekend, such that I got the car back in working condition on Monday! Excellent, impeccable customer service, with sincere help rendered. Highly recommended and will return for my next car too!

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 25/02/20

    Thanks very much for taking the time to send us such a lovely review Clarisa. Hopefully the problem is now cured and you can continue to enjoy your new Mercedes. We look forward to keeping in touch and hope to deal with you again. Best regards, Philip & Tom.


  • 5

    Great company!

    By Lisa O on 06 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    A very easy and smooth transaction. Great communication with the guys and I am extremely happy with my purchase!

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 07/01/20

    Good to hear how pleased you are with your new Kia Lisa. It should suit your requirements perfectly. Thanks very much for the review, happy new year and happy motoring! Regards Philip & Tom.


  • 5

    Loving my Skoda!

    By Rowena D on 26 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    I've had my Skoda a month now and it is beautiful. I was looking for a Fabia and found this one at Westdown Trading that was a little older than I was looking for, but with extremely low mileage for a reasonable price. The car was in very good condition, well looked after by its owner. Westdown Trading were extremely helpful, they came out on a Sunday so I could view the car and made sure it had more than enough fuel for me to drive home when I came the next day to purchase it. They were easy to communicate with by phone and email answering all my questions about the car. I have never bought from a garage before, but the experience was a good one. New cars are always an unknown, but the only problem I have found with this one is that it is so beautiful, I feel the need to look after it a little better than my old car. The paperwork for the Skoda came through promptly which is always reassuring.

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 28/12/19

    Lovely to deal with you Rowena. A really super Skoda Fabia you've treated yourself to, we're sure it will give you much pleasure. Many thanks for the great review, and keep in touch. Best regards, Philip & Tom.


  • 5

    Great company

    By Alex R on 29 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great car, great team, great service! Couldn’t ask anymore. Helped in every way! Thanks guys

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 30/11/19

    Much appreciated for the super review Alex. We hope you continue to enjoy your lovely Audi TT and hopefully we can deal again in the future! Best regards, Philip.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Gary M on 27 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and very friendly. Very high standard of cars and would recommend them

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 29/11/19

    Nice to deal with you Gary, thanks again for the business. We're sure you will enjoy the Range Rover Evoque. It's certainly a fantastic example! Best regards and keep in touch, Tom & Philip.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Tracy M on 11 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Lovely company to work with, excellent service. Thorough, efficient and handled all the paperwork with care.

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 13/11/19

    Many thanks for the review Tracy and thanks again for the opportunity to supply your new Tiguan. Regards to Peter and we look forward to seeing him when he is ready to change his Golf GTi next year! Best regards, Philip & Tom.


  • 5

    Nissan Pulsar Very professional service

    By Chris M on 18 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Could not fault this company It was a pleasure doing business with them.

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 21/10/19

    It was a pleasure for us too Chris. Really good to meet you, and it's a lovely car your new Pulsar. Many thanks for the review, and best regards, Philip.


  • 5

    Happy with purchase of my Kia Soul, would deal wit

    By Michael W on 08 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly ,helpful , presentation very good, prompt service. Would deal with this company again and highly recommend

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 09/10/19

    Thanks for taking the time to send us a review Michael. Hope you enjoy your new Kia Soul! Regards, Tom & Philip.