play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01794 322858 | 07503 867489
UNIT 7 BROOKES HILL INDUSTRIAL ESTATE, SALISBURY ROAD, CALMORE, SOUTHAMPTON, HAMPSHIRE, SO40 2QT

Customer reviews of Westdown Trading

At Westdown Trading we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Westdown Trading

Westdown Trading
5
5.0

Based on 87 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great friendly business

    By Carys R on 07 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Had a great experience buying a car here, would definitely recommend to others. Did not feel pressured at all, all vehicles of a high quality and a really friendly family business. Went to a lot of trouble to allow me to get a fabulous car for a good price.

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 08/05/19

    Many thanks for the super review Carys. A lovely little car you've bought for yourself your new Hyundai i10! Best regards and keep in touch, Philip & Tom.


  • 5

    Fantastic service. Thank you.

    By Dr Sarah H on 06 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Professional, honest and personal family run business. Beautiful car, as advertised. Helpful and timely email and telephone communication. New cam belt fitted before sale because it was approaching mileage when it would be due. This was not at my request, rather an example of the high and honest standard of service that Tom and Philip provide. They were happy to arrange a convenient time for me to travel to pick up the car (a Sunday) . I was not a local buyer. I am delighted with my new car, a beautiful and well looked after example of its model. I have no hesitation in recommending Westdown Trading who provide a bespoke, high quality service to you, the customer. Thank you.

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 07/05/19

    Wow what a great review! Thanks very much for taking the time to send one Sarah. Thrilled to hear how pleased you are with the your new Passat Estate. Of course when we realised it was almost due it's cam belt and you having purchased and payed for the car over the phone without seeing it it was the least we could do. Glad to hear how pleased you are and happy motoring! Regards, Tom & Philip.


  • 5

    Good family run garage, recommended.

    By Cathy P on 16 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Buy a car isn’t easy but this little family garage is friendly and, I feel honest, they put my mind at ease. I would feel comfortable going back to them for another car.

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 17/04/19

    Thanks for the lovely review Cathy, it was a pleasure to deal with you. I'm sure you will enjoy your new Fabia. Best regards, Philip.


  • 5

    Service with a personal touch.

    By Linda S on 31 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service with the personal touch. Took time and trouble to go through all aspects of the car sale. Excellent!

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 02/04/19

    It's great to hear how pleased you are with your new VW Up Linda and how pleased you were with the service! Lovely to meet you and hope you continue to enjoy the Up. Best regards, Tom & Philip.


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Michael S on 04 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly service, but not pushy giving plenty of time to inspect the vehicle. They only deal in cars of a high standard. Small enterprise so plenty of attention and information when you need it.

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 08/02/19

    Thank you very much for the lovely review Michael. Glad we could get everything organised in one trip given the distance you had to travel from Essex! We hope you enjoy your new Skoda Yeti. Regards, Philip & Tom.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Amanda S on 21 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and helpful - made the experience as smooth as possible and got things moving along for the purchase nicely.

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 22/01/19

    The pleasure was all ours Amanda. It was good to get the whole transaction done in one day for you. We hope you enjoy the car and best regards, Philip.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Graham M on 21 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very Good Professional service. I am very happy with the vehicle I purchased from them.

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 22/01/19

    Good to hear you are pleased with your new Golf GT Graham! It's certainly a lovely example, I'm sure you will enjoy the car. Best regards and keep in touch. Philip.


  • 5

    Friendly dealrrship.

    By Lynda A on 05 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly company no pressure to buy the vehicle I was looking at. They came to their business site at New Year to show me the the car. The work needed on the car was carried out in the time stated. I have no problem with advising my friends if they need to look at cars. Thank you so much for your help. .

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 07/01/19

    Many thanks for the review Lynda, it is very much appreciated! Happy New Year and we hope you enjoy you're new little car. Best regards, Philip.


  • 5

    Actually enjoyable

    By Elizabeth G on 13 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    An easy understanding experience from start to finish, no pressure

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 14/12/18

    Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Elizabeth. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year and thanks once again for your business purchasing your new Kia Picanto. Best regards, Philip.


  • 5

    Honest Trader

    By Soo Yeng N on 05 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    We have to travel quite a distance to buy the car. As such, we asked many very specific questions on the conditions of the car and requested full MOT before travelling. Answers provided were very straight and accurate. Price was agreed in advance and car reserved with no request for deposit. Car was essentially as described. Very honest trader and patient as well. Clean and bright forecourt to inspect car. Tidy office to inspect paperwork. Good people. I would highly recommend.

    Reply from Westdown Trading on 06/12/18

    No problem at all Soo it was our pleasure. Pleased we got there in the end! A lovely Saab Cab you have bought yourself I'm sure it will give you much motoring pleasure! Thanks very much for the review and best wishes. Philip & Tom.